Something… Anything!

I saw him sitting there, by the wreck that was once a taxi. I didn’t pay any attention to him because he was just an agbero taking his first daily dose of marijuana. From time to time, I took a cursory glance at him, no more than the manner in which I looked at the conductor as he opened his mouth full of rotten teeth to render ear-piercing screams, “Oshodi Oke”.
His lips were thick, very thick, and black… and his breath was most definitely horrid.

**********
‘Deolu, this one’s for you. See? I’m trying to get my groove back on.

One thought on “Something… Anything!

  1. Deolu A. says:

    *thumbs up* and get it back you shall!

Leave a Reply

